Interview time!

EEE! As most of you know, I’ve had a really hard time finding a job. Rent’s due on the 1st and we’re going to have a really hard time getting the money together. But, I’m trying not to get caught up in the stress of trying to find the money.. BECAUSE I HAVE AN INTERVIEW FOR TODAY! It’s for a part time babysitter, but part-time is better than no time, right?

Obviously it doesn’t mean that I’m automatically going to get the job, or that it’ll even start before rent is due. I’m trying to just be optimistic and see it as a beacon of hope. Things are going pretty well, I have my health and a family that I adore and I have a roof over my head. So while things aren’t going my way right now, I still have a lot to be thankful for.

ANYWAYS! N and I finally have internet and cable and we’re 99% unpacked. I’m still getting used to the roads/area around here, but I’m getting better at remembering certain roads and where they lead.
Random things I’ve noticed compared to Boston: 1. Uh, where are your dunkin donuts? I’m used to one on every corner, while the closest one is 2 miles from my apartment. RUDE. Fix. 2. The water smells like chlorine, but doesn’t taste like it. Win. 3. Where are the CVS’ around here? Again, I’m used to one on each corner (literally, on my way home in Boston, I passed 4. 4!). This needs to be fixed. 4. Nobody else seems to be fazed by the wild animals around here. The first full day in the apartment, N and I saw a family of raccoon’s, a rabbit, three squirrels (one with 3 legs) and various birds. Nobody else seemed excited. I may or may not have fed them some bread and called myself Snow White.

I’ll let you know how the interview goes!
Stay tipsy! (It’s 9AM, so use your best judgement about day drinking)

Have something to say?

