Finally got my (tentative) schedule!

It’ll probably change, but it’s nice to know that the school didn’t forget about us lowly 1Ls! With this schedule I have no Friday classes, but I must have traded that for an 8 AM Torts class on Monday and Wednesday. Totally worth it, if you ask me! I’ll take a 3 day weekend for anything!

I’ll get an official schedule on the first day of orientation, which is in just a few weeks! Speaking of orientation, I have a brief due for it! Can you believe it? And silly me thought orientation would be two days of awkward ice breakers, team building exercises and uncomfortable lunch breaks. Obviously I wasn’t using my critical thinking skills!

That’s really all the news I have on school for now, so I’ll fill you in on how nannying has been the past few days. One word: awful.

The kids are absolute dolls, but with this week being so shitty weather-wise, all the 3 1/2 year old wants to do is sit in the house and watch Calliou. The 20 month old only wants to watch Elmo and Sesame Street. Neither of them will sit and let me read to them or play the same activity for more than 20 minutes. Movies are out of the question, too long.

Here’s hoping they’ll sit and watch UP! today.. And fall asleep for a couple of hours. This humid weather needs to break. We need a good thunderstorm or six and some sunny weather!

That’s all for now! Get tipsy tonight (it’s Friday!)

Oh and PS: It’s PAY DAY! EEEE!

Have something to say?

