I’m back!

Hi readers!

In my last post I mentioned how I was going to take some time off to focus on myself after N and I broke up. Well, five weeks later and here I am! So thank you for your patience!

I’ve been dealing with a lot of emotions in the past few weeks and it’s been very hard to let them all go. I found out a lot about my relationship with N and those things really just tore me down, mentally and emotionally. But, I’m trying to just let all of those emotions and feelings go. It’s not in anybody’s best interest to continue to live in the past- especially me and especially while I’m in law school. I don’t know how I would have gotten through these past few weeks without the support of my family and friends. I’m forever grateful to them.

So, onto more upbeat news!

I went to Barrister’s Ball and had an amazing time.
I met a boy and we’ve gone out on a few dates.
I got a full-time job for the summer.
I’ve started really cooking and baking, again (thank you, Pinterest!)
And I’ve been keeping up with my homework/reading!

I’m just in such a good place right now. I’ll post a more in-detail post later on, probably during spring break.

Until then!

One thought on “I’m back!

Have something to say?

