I’m such a lazy sack of shit.

Such a lazy sack of shit, in fact, that I couldn’t even think of a good title for this post.

Here we are back in the middle of the semester and I’m once again procrastinating. I’m hitting the I-don’t-care-about-doing-work-or-the-potential-consequences-on-my-future wall and the sad part is, I recognize I’m hitting that wall and I’m not too upset over it. I already accepted a summer job working at a clinic so I feel as if I’m not working towards anything.

Obviously this needs to change.

So today, and for the rest of the semester, I have new goals:

  1. I’m not going to procrastinate.
  2. My homework will be done (or at least read) the day it’s assigned.
  3. I’m going to wake up earlier.
  4. I’m going to ask questions when I don’t understand something in class, at least one question each class per week.
  5. I’m going to start doing yoga and pilates a 3-4 times a week.
  6. I’m going to stop going on facebook/twitter/pinterest/tumblr during class.

I know change can’t and won’t happen over night, but putting these habits in place now will only be beneficial to me, especially in the long run.

On a more personal note: I’m in an amazing place in my personal life. I’ve been more active in my extra curricular group by joining the executive board and volunteered time to fund raise for it and I’ve really hit it off with a nice guy. I should use the momentum in my personal life to do better in my academic life.

Anybody else hitting that mid-semester wall, yet? What do you guys do to re-motivate yourself?

6 thoughts on “I’m such a lazy sack of shit.

  1. I second those goals and join you!! I will do my best to do the same. My journal note is due tomorrow and I’m not done, and I’m just starting not to care. So right now, I’m taking 2 hours to read for my classes tomorrow. Little by little we can make better habits!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Exactly! I think I get really overwhelmed when I think of the big picture and then I can’t get anything done. If we break it down into little things that can be done by the end of the day, I think we’ll get back on track!

      Like

  2. I’m in the middle of a 40 page appellate brief that counts for 50% of my grade….and I could care less about it. I have tickets to a baseball game tomorrow night, and plans to go out Thursday night. If you find some motivation, please send it my way!

    Liked by 1 person

Have something to say?

