May it please the court. . .

Your honor, I respectfully request that the court  grant me an A for this oral argument.

Another milestone of 1L year has been surpassed: My first oral argument!

My Legal R&W professor assigned this particular assignment (a brief about the issue and the oral argument) over a month ago, so it’s the understatement of the century to say that I’m relieved that its over.

Now to focus on finals!

Before spending hours upon hours going over all my notes from this past semester, I do have to say that this semester has been a lot less stressful than last semester. I’m not sure if it’s because I now know what to expect when it comes to classes and finals, or if it’s because I’m a lot happier with my personal life, but either way it’s great! My boyfriend is everything I could have asked for and more; my friends are their usual hard-working, funny-ass selves and school is becoming more manageable. I don’t know how I would have gotten to finals without all of these amazing people surrounding me.

I guess all the other law students I talked to were right: Finding a group of friends to call your own really does make all the difference when it comes to surviving 1L year.

streep

 

 

 

Have something to say?

