The last few weeks at my internship and the last few weeks before school starts

The end of summer is a really depressing time of year. On the one hand, it’s really exciting to finish up your job and take those skills to your next one, but on the other hand, school is coming. I love learning and I love school, but starting school means going back to late nights, heavy books, flash cards and losing the one highlighter that-actually-highlights-and-doesn’t-smudge-and-dear-god-why-why-why.

Since I know I tend to focus on the negatives (I am actually becoming a lot more optimistic, believe it or not), I’m going to write a list of all the positives that come with summer ending

1. Fall colors and foliage.
Who doesn’t love looking at the beautiful reds, oranges and yellows that are just outside the window? Unless you don’t have a soul, everybody can agree that nothing beats driving around/home/wherever the hell you’re going that fall leaves are gorgeous.
2. Outside activities!
Apple picking, pumpkin picking, hay rides, baking, dear god, I love it all. Plus, since the weather is still nice, it doesn’t take your friends much convincing to take a break from studying, pick some apples and bake some delicious treats. Sharing optional, of course.
3. Holidays!
HALLOWEEN. THANKSGIVING. Enough said.
4. Sweaters.
Again, enough said.
5. Cuddling.
The phrase “love is in the air” shouldn’t be a springtime quote, I definitely believe that it belongs in the fall. What’s cuter than strolling through an apple orchard, holding hands and then going home and baking together? Oh dear god, nothing. Fall is such a love filled season.
6. Optimism
Once school starts everybody is in the same optimistic mood- the “no more screwing around, I’m finally going to be on my stuff this year.” Of course, that lasts about as long as a chipotle burrito at lunch time, but still, it’s very refreshing to experience. I think I’m going to buy/make this mug so I can have a little dose of optimism in the mornings

muggles

So remember readers, even though summer’s winding down and the fall is about to begin, don’t let the muggles get you down!

4 thoughts on “The last few weeks at my internship and the last few weeks before school starts

Have something to say?

