It’s spring break, bitches. Time to lay on the couch.

Now entering the ultimate procrastination zone.

There is nothing good about the middle of the semester. Classes are becoming more in-depth, readings are longer than ever, midterms are taking place, thoughts of outlining start forming and procrastination is the Undesirable #1. Then spring break comes along and it’s like somebody pressed the pause button on the semester. Suddenly, there’s time to get all of the readings done, outlines started, and flashcards made. But will anybody really do that? Hell no.

This past week was my spring break so instead of going away to some exotic place or getting work done I invited my family to come down to Philadelphia for a few days. This is the first time I’ve seen them since Christmas so it was nice to catch up with them for a bit and play tourist. We managed to hit: City Hall, Love Park, Independence Hall, The Liberty Bell, the First Supreme Court, Eastern State Penitentiary, the Rocky Steps/Rocky Statue, and Reading Terminal Market (twice!). It was a lot of stuff all jammed packed into about one day, but it was pretty fun.

Once they left, I realized how far behind on work I actually was; I have a midterm in employment discrimination in two weeks, a 25 page research paper due at the beginning of April and multiple outlines to start. I took yesterday as a mental health day (LOL, what a funny procrastinator I am), but planned to go to my externship today and Friday. God obviously realized how far behind I was on my work and granted Philadelphia a snow day aka granted me a second chance to not be such a lazy animal.

Fortunately for me, my summer job search is over which means I can just focus on my classes! I applied to over 40 jobs and last week accepted an offer from my top choice! I’m so excited to be working at a great firm, in the city, and it’s paid!

My reaction when I got my offer

Securing a job for the summer takes so much stress off my plate which was already a bit too crowded to begin with. And now, with my snow day today, I can actually get some work done before I go to my externship tomorrow.

Hope all of you readers aren’t losing your motivation! Just think we’re halfway done with the semester!

2 thoughts on “It’s spring break, bitches. Time to lay on the couch.

Have something to say?

