Outlining for Evidence is just a bit better with alcohol

Who says no drinking and outlining?

What's on my coffee table, right now.
What’s on my coffee table, right now.

Everybody who knows me knows that I will make up any reason to incorporate alcohol into my day. Good grades? Champange! Bad grades? Wine. No grades? Wine. Actually went to class? All the alcohol in the fridge!
Today I got my midterm grade from my midterm I took a few weeks ago. I did better than I was expecting (although I always expect the worst) AND I took the MPRE on Saturday. Look at this little law student go!

Now, I’ve got to start being productive and get work done before Easter. For some reason, my LS doesn’t give Easter Monday off which really ticks me off, but this year I’m spending it with my absolutely lovely boyfriend and his family. They’re so thoughtful and nice and I’m so glad that they invited me over. Otherwise, I would have colored my own eggs, gotten drunk, hid them and hungover me would have had to find them. Not fun for me, hilarious for everybody picturing it.

With only four weeks left in the semester, I’ve got to stay motivated to keep going to class, taking notes and studying early on. Hopefully Easter will give me the motivation I need to get through finals!

Here comes Peter Cottontail, hopping all over my motivation and trampling it to crap.
5 thoughts on “Outlining for Evidence is just a bit better with alcohol

Have something to say?

