I’m cute, I’m cute, he said I’m cute!

Okay, well he hasn’t said it yet, but he will tonight because it’s party time!
UPDATE: We met for lunch and he said I’m cute!
giphy1 Tonight is M’s holiday party and my old Judge’s holiday party, so we’re going to be party animals tonight! We might even be in bed by midnight! MIDNIGHT. As you can guess, we’re both incredibly ancient so midnight is really late for us. As you can also guess, there’s pedialyte already waiting for us in the fridge.

Anyways, I’m finally done with finals! Weeee! I want to say I can’t believe another semester has come and gone already, but I totally can believe it. Only one more semester left of law school until I graduate! Now that I can’t believe.

I love doing reflection posts at the end of the year, but I think I’m going to hold off on that one until after Christmas. Not for any other reason but procrastination. Whenever I write those posts, I’m usually at my parent’s house, surrounded by Christmas decorations, next to my parent’s fat dog, and drinking some type of alcoholic beverage out of a mug so I don’t have to hear “isn’t it a little early to be drinking?” no, it’s not,  but thank you very much for asking.

Since M’s working all day today, and I’m done with finals, I’m using today as a day to run errands and make myself look cute for these parties tonight. I’ve already had my 32 oz iced mocha mint coffee from Wawa, ran to rite-aid, and wrapped M’s presents, all before 10:30 AM. Where was this motivation during the semester? Hello, it’s me, I was wondering if after all these semesters you’d like to finally meet.

How cute are these presents? I used two different types of ribbon to create a faux-knot which I tapped in the back. I thought it added a little something different instead of just plain paper.

IMG_3004
These are probably the most elegant wrapped presents I have ever done, and will ever do, in my entire life.

Christmas always makes me so sad. I don’t know why. But instead of writing all about it so others be sad, I’m going to throw on some Christmas music, throw myself under a blanket, and try to cheer up before lunch.

Have something to say?

