My February resolution is to keep talking to myself in the car

I decided that every month I’m going to try to better myself in some way.

January – I started saying 3-5 things I was grateful for whenever I was feeling incredibly stressed out. It could have been anything; nice weather, slept in late, had two cups of coffee, didn’t get called on, anything.

For February, my resolution is to keep talking to myself. I give myself a pep talk every morning on the way to school, and one the way home from school. Granted, my ride is less than five minutes, so it’s not like I’m talking to myself for a long time.

It’s a nice way to allowing me to reflect on the day’s events and feel better about anything that happened.

Does anybody else reflect at the end of the day? Do you find it beneficial?

 

4 thoughts on “My February resolution is to keep talking to myself in the car

    1. I’ll have to look into that. I like having structure to my reflections to make sure I’m reflecting on everything that has happened, good and bad, so this could be really beneficial. Thanks for mentioning it!
      Also, thank you for the follow and all of the post love! I can’t wait to read more of your posts soon!

      Liked by 1 person

Have something to say?

