So, good news and bad news

news

Wow, I haven’t written in a really long time. I’m sorry about that.

Let me start by saying that my life has slowly settled into a routine. I really like it. I think I’m made out to be a suburban mom who wears yoga pants, meets her friends at the local wine bar, drives an SUV, and takes her kids to Little Gym. Unfortunately, that time is not now because I’m too busy working my ass off to ensure that I can actually afford to upgrade to an SUV and retire my sedan.

Here’s the good news: I really like my job. I’m writing better, learning more, and getting a lot of one-on-one time with my Judge. He’s awesome. My position is only for one year, but I wish it was for two. After this year, sadly, I’m forced to move on.

More good news: I passed one bar exam. I will be sworn in on December 12, 2016 and at that time will be a licensed attorney. Keep watch for the disclaimers that state that nothing on this site constitutes an attorney/client relationship, it’s for informational purposes only, and does not constitute legal advice.

Even more good news: M and I set our wedding date, picked our venue, picked our wedding party, and have decided on our food/alcohol menus. We also decided our first dance song, who will give speeches, completed our registries, picked our wedding colors, and decided (but haven’t asked) our officiant. We’re getting married on October 7, 2017 and I am so excited to be his wife.

Bad news: I failed one bar exam. I failed one of the bar exams I took by 5 points. I allowed myself to have a meltdown and now I’m picking myself up by the bootstraps to try again. I’m taking the same bar exam again in February. Fortunately, as I wrote above, my Judge is amazing and has given me so much support and encouragement while I begin studying.

I don’t have much else to update you guys on. So, even though I thought this blog would turn into more of a life blog, it’ll continue to be a bar prep blog for a while longer. Don’t worry, some wedding stuff will be sprinkled in occasionally, as well, so don’t think it’ll be all doom and gloom.

One thought on “So, good news and bad news

Have something to say?

